Chief minister transfers 6 bureaucrats before 3 years

Written By Unknown on Sabtu, 06 Juli 2013 | 22.23

MUMBAI: Home minister R R Patil may dither on the IPS reshuffle over fears that a section of the officers will move court, but chief minister PrithvirajChavan on Thursday quietly shifted six bureaucrats even though none of them had completed the prescribed three-year tenure.

Virendra Singh, who became Sindhudurg collector on July 2, 2011, was appointed the information technology director on Thursday. E Ravindran succeeds Singh. Ravindran was appointed CEO of the Sindhudurg Zilla Parishad on July 5, 2012.

Nirupama Dange, appointed joint commissioner ( sales tax), Aurangabad, on June 14, 2012, was made the Bhandara collector in place of Sachindra Pratap, who was shifted to Parbhani in the same rank.

Pratap was appointed Bhandara collector on July 19, 2012. MIDC joint chief executive officer V N Suryawanshi was appointed CEO of the Kolhapur ZP in place of D G Mhaisekar. Suryawanshi was appointed to the MIDC post on March 9, 2012, while Mhaisekar was appointed as Kolhapur ZP CEO on June 20, 2011.

A senior bureaucrat said the law on transfers says no official is liable for transfer before completion of three years.

"Initially, there was confusion on whether the IAS and IPS officials come within the purview of the law on transfers. Later, it was made clear that even the services of all-India service officers allotted to the state cadre are governed by the law. As such, the provision of tenure is applicable to IAS and IPS officials too," the official said.

The bureaucrat said for out-of-turn transfers, the competent authority has to specifically mention reasons. He said that when in certain cases it was mentioned that the officer had been shifted for administrative reasons, it was not accepted by the central as well as the state administrative tribunals.

A senior NCP minister said that after the IPS reshuffle file was submitted to the CM's office, the home department was told that only proposals where the three-year tenure had been completed would be considered, after which the entire reshuffle was put on hold.

If the three-year tenure norm is applied, then only 13 IPS officials, including eight SP or DCP rank officers, are eligible for a transfer.

The minister said Patil was thinking of abandoning the annual IPS reshuffle and shifting only those due for promotion. Then, fewer than 12 officials will be shifted. "We have to fill up two posts of DG and three posts of ADG. We feel that only these posts and resultant vacancies should be filled. Then, only 12 officials will be transferred.

Patil will take a call on July 8," he said.

Anda sedang membaca artikel tentang

Chief minister transfers 6 bureaucrats before 3 years

Dengan url

Anda boleh menyebar luaskannya atau mengcopy paste-nya

Chief minister transfers 6 bureaucrats before 3 years

namun jangan lupa untuk meletakkan link

Chief minister transfers 6 bureaucrats before 3 years

sebagai sumbernya

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar Techie Blogger Techie Blogger